Original LotR (Lord of the Rings) Funny Gifs

I’m taking a break from my usual programming posts to instead save an important part of internet history in an easy to discover place: this blog. If you are here then you probably know about the “One does not simply X” meme. But where did it all begin? I do not know who the original authors are but I do remember that sometime around 2008 (IIRC) I came across four gifs in a row that made me rofl. I must have watched them a million times all in this particular order that I liked. I never found out who the authors are but they are completely awesome and it is my hope that they will contact me or claim ownership eventually; the internet would like to thank them. The order that I like watching them in are:

  • One does not simply walk into Mordor
  • What about a Catapult (Part 1)
  • What about a Catapult (Part 2)
  • LotR: The Short Version

And without any more talking, here they are, in that order (If you want to download them all then I have a Zip file in Google Drive that you can download):

(Click on any of the images to open them in a new tab/window and play from the start)

One does not simply walk into Mordor

What about a Catapult (Part 1):

What about a Catapult (Part 2):

LotR: The Short Version

And that is all of them. I hope you enjoyed this post. Take the reference to the author on the last gif with a grain of salt. When I saw the original I do not remember it having any attribution so I will have to verify that they are in-fact the authors.

One thought on “Original LotR (Lord of the Rings) Funny Gifs

Leave a Reply

